Construction Materials Engineering and Testing (CoMET) Business Council

Welcome to the Construction Materials Engineering and Testing (CoMET) Business Council portal, your one-stop shop for CoMET-related information!

Construction Materials Engineering and Testing (CoMET) Business Council

Mission of the CoMET Business Council

To identify and respond to construction materials engineering and testing (CoMET) issues as they arise and develop educational content to help members and their clients deal with CoMET issues in a manner that enhances the profession and demonstrates value.

Click for a list of CoMET Business Council Members

From this portal, you can access the full range of GBA resources related to CoMET services.

None at this time.

None at this time.

CoMET Field Document Name Web Address Type Year
Concrete Field Testing ACI Field Tech Grade I – Flashcards http://quizlet.com/6910739/aci-concrete-field-testing-technician-grade-i-flash-cards/ written 2010
Concrete Field Testing Part 1: QC of Concrete on Site http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jJvdpvpt15k&feature=related video 1974
Concrete Field Testing Part 2: QC of Concrete on Site http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M06BTofhGPY&feature=relmfu video 1974
Concrete Field Testing Hydration of Cement http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VLzoD-g_o5g video 1995
Concrete Field Testing C31 Making & Curing Concrete Test Specimens http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p53Ztb3mWwU&list=PL3B43EE301B7C6B82 video 2011
Concrete Field Testing C143 Slump Test http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EqKmtcF46lg&list=PL3B43EE301B7C6B82 video 2011
Concrete Field Testing C138 Unit Weight – Density Test http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Ym0bB2mPJ4&list=PL3B43EE301B7C6B82 video 2011
Concrete Field Testing C1064 Temperature of Concrete http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZSVllf-doNQ&list=PL3B43EE301B7C6B82 video 2011
Concrete Field Testing C173 Air Content – Volumetric Method http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Gq8PWmi7LQ&list=PL3B43EE301B7C6B82 video 2011
Concrete Field Testing C231 Air Content – Pressure Method http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CfVaR79OgX8&list=PL3B43EE301B7C6B82 video 2011
Concrete Field Testing calibrate TestMark pressure meter http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWtYrnWSfUM&list=PL64F48E8BE4C2A2E3 video 2010
Concrete Field Testing Replace Pump on TestMark Pressure Meter http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mIHfS7OA7RM video 2010
Soil Lab Tests Atterberg Limits http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EcXJ961qjGA video 2012
Soil Lab Tests Atterberg Limits https://www.dot.ny.gov/divisions/engineering/technical-services/technical-services-repository/GTM-7b.pdf written 2007
Soil Density Sand Cone and Microwave Oven Moisture http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ojH0W3xq3P0 video 2013
Soil Density Humboldt’s Electrical Density Gauge http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RKsABRD4mrM video 2012
Nuke Gauge Gauge Basics http://www.apnga.com/i_gauge_basics.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Gauge Operations Photo Tutorial https://www.apnga.com/gauge-operations-photo-guide/player.html slides 2011
Nuke Gauge Gauge User “Daily Step by Step Tutorial https://www.apnga.com/daily-employee-step-by-step-guide/player.html slides 2011
Nuke Gauge “How To” Shipping Tutorial https://www.apnga.com/how-to-ship-gauge-guide/player.html slides 2011
Nuke Gauge The Manual (all things related to RSO, gauges, regulations) http://www.apnga.com/the_manual.pdf book 2011
Nuke Gauge RSO Responsibilities http://www.apnga.com/rso_responsibilities.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Radiation Safety Program http://www.apnga.com/radiation_safety_program.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Operating Procedures http://www.apnga.com/operating_procedures.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Emergency Procedures http://www.apnga.com/emergency_procedures.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Hazmat Guide http://www.apnga.com/HAZMAT_guide.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Reciprocity http://www.apnga.com/reciprocity_fees.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge View My State (regulations and reciprocity) http://www.apnga.com/view_state.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Gauge Service and Repair http://www.apnga.com/gauge_service.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Leak Test Services http://www.apnga.com/leak_test.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Film Badge Services http://www.apnga.com/film_badge.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Calibration Services and Survey Meters http://www.apnga.com/survey_meters.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Disposal of nuke gauges http://www.apnga.com/disposal_options.html written 2011
Nuke Gauge Helpful Checklists – nuke gauges http://www.apnga.com/helpful_checklists.html written 2011