GBA News

Read the latest GBA news here. GBA frequently offers new resources, issues new publications, and announces new events. Check back here often for the latest updates on these and more from GBA.

National Practice Guideline Geotechnical Engineer of Record Updated The Geotechnical Business Council of GBA has updated the guide to help identify the roles and responsibilities of the geotechnical engineer of record, client, and owner involved wi...

February 19, 2018

GBA Releases Five More Case Histories: 26-30 Refreshed GBA Case Histories have been downloaded over 2,000 times since May 1, 2017 and they are being used by GBA members for loss prevention discussions in support of professional development and mento...

February 16, 2018

  New Best Practices – Effective Presentations You’ve been tasked with preparing a presentation for an upcoming event, but not quite sure where to start? There is an abundance of information and resources available out there to help you pre...

February 13, 2018

GBA’s Nominating Committee has announced its slate of officers and directors for the May 1, 2018-April 30, 2019 fiscal year. GBA President-Elect Woodward L. “Woody” Vogt, P.E., D.GE, F.ACI, F.ASCE, F.ASTM (Paradigm Consultants, In...

February 13, 2018

Two Important Legal Resources Updated for GBA Members The Geoprofessional Business Association (GBA) has published new editions of two important legal references, both prepared for design professionals without use of “legalese”; both available f...

January 3, 2018

    JOIN THE CONVERSATION – The Puzzle of Motivation   GBA has a rich history of uniting to tackle tough problems, collaborating on common issues, and working together to elevate our profession.   GBA is sponsoring a program to...

January 2, 2018

What are your Peers Reading? GBA’s Most Downloaded Resources in 2017 GBA provides hundreds of highly effective resources developed to satisfy the unique needs of geoprofessionals, giving members essential tools for achieving success. However, we a...

January 2, 2018

  GBA’s Business Practice Committee has compiled information from several GBA Member Firms to develop a complete Ethics and Professional Conduct Training.  The materials have been developed for GBA member firms so that they can perform compr...

December 5, 2017

We have all seen the headlines and our attention on workplace harassment is elevated.  GBA Member-Firms have a unique opportunity to promote proven business practices to educate our employees about workplace harassment. GBA’s Business Practices C...

December 5, 2017

The next GBA TED Talk group will be discussing How Great Leaders Inspire Action by Simon Sinek. Together we will learn, share, and grow. Please join us! Friday: December 1, 2017 Time: 2:00 PM Eastern, 1:00 PM Central, Noon Mountain, 11:00 AM Pacific...

November 21, 2017