Annual Awards Presented at Spring Conference

During GBA’s 2019 Spring Conference Annual Awards  Dinner, exceptional member firms and volunteer leaders were recognized for their engagement, support, and volunteer efforts.  In total, over 40 individuals were recognized and four Member Firms.

 2018-2019 Member Engagement Awards

For those firms who had the highest measured engagement in GBA during our 2018-2019 year.

GBA Member Engagement Awards were given to:

  • GeoProfessional Innovation Corp.
  • Earth Systems
  • SME
  • Terracon

Award of Excellence:  Kimberly F. Morrison, P.E., R.G.

In recognition of her meritorious leadership and achievement culminating in the publication of:  GBA’s PROPOSED BEST PRACTICES FOR THE ENGINEER OF RECORD (EOR) FOR TAILINGS DAMS

2018-2019 President’s Award:  Kurt L. Fraese, L.G., F. GBA

In recognition of his many extraordinary contributions to GBA throughout the year.

2018-2019 Certificates of Appreciation

In recognition of those who contributed to the overall success of GBA during the 2018-2019 year, Certificates of Appreciation were presented to:

Victor S. Barchers, P.E. (Kleinfelder, Inc.)

Michael Byrne, Esq. (Byrne & O’Neill, LLP)

Dan Cassidy, CPG (SME)

Michael Covert, P.G. (Terracon)

Louise D’Amico (BSK Associates)

Gary M. DeJidas, P.E. (GAI Consultants, Inc.)

Michael D. Dodd, Esq. (Shannon & Wilson, Inc.)

Victor Donald, P.E. (Terracon)

Pat Donovan, P.E. (Geotechnology, Inc.)

Richard  Ecord , CIH, CSP (GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.)

David Faulkner, P.E. ( Faulkner Engineering Services, Inc.)

Bryan C.  Field, P.E. (Braun Intertec Corporation)

Dan Gradishar, P.E. (GeoCapitol Engineering LLC)

William E. Hadge, P.E. (GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.)

Daniel L. Harpstead, P.E., F.GBA (Kleinfelder, Inc.)

Gregory Hebeler, Ph.D., P.E. (Golder Associates Inc.)

Kevin B. Hoppe, P.E., F.GBA (NTH Consultants, Ltd.)

Lee James, C.P.A., C.M.C., F.GBA (Lee James & Associates)

June Jewell, CPA (AEC Business Solutions, LLC)

Richard Johnson, P.G., C.E.G., C.H.G. (BSK Associates)

Paul Kohler, P.E. (S.W. Cole Engineering, Inc.)

Paul Lampe (Raba Kistner Consultants, Inc.)

Martin LaRoche, P.Eng. ( SNC-Lavalin, Inc.)

David Lourie, P.E., D.GE, F.GBA (Lourie Consulatnts)

Michael J.  Marasa, P.E. (Hayward Baker, Inc.)

Aaron J. Mann, Esq. (Terracon)

Guy Marcozzi, P.E. (Duffield Associates, Inc.)

Jay Martin, P.E., F.GBA ( WOOD)

Randy Martin, P.E. (S&ME, Inc.)

Richard A. Millet, P.E., F. GBA (AECOM)

Matt Moler, P.E. (S&ME, Inc.)

Steve Noble, P.E., PTOE  (DOWL)

Helen Pappas, CHMM ( Gannett Fleming, Inc.)

Laura R. Reinbold,  P.E., F.GBA (Terracon)

Gerald J. Salontai, P.E., (Salontai Consulting Group, LLC)

Terence “Terry” Scanlan, Esq., (Skellenger Bender)

Daniel  Schaefer, P.E, CHMM (Froehling & Robertson, Inc.)

Daniel F. Schneider, P.E. (Terracon)

Leo Titus, P.E., ( ECS, Ltd.)

Woody Vogt. P.E., D.GE, F.ASCE, F. ACI, F.ASTM (Paradigm Consultants, Inc.)

Steve Wendland, P.E, R.G., D.GE  ( Kleinfelder, Inc.)

Edward Wilson, P.E., F. GBA (L. Edward Wilson and Associates, Inc.)

Jim Withiam, Ph.D., P.E., D.GE, F.GBA (D’Appolonia Engineering)

Michael Yost, Esq. ( Terracon)

Congratulations to all the award winners and thank you to all who contributed to our successful year.