GBA Announces 2024-2025 Leadership

GBA Nominating Committee

Guy Marcozzi, P.E., LEED AP BD+C (Verdantas) is the new President of the Geoprofessional Business Association. Mr. Marcozzi took office during ceremonies at GBA’s annual meeting held on April 19, 2024 in Anaheim, California.

Mr. Marcozzi will serve as GBA’s President and Chair of the Association’s Board of Directors.

Other directors who will serve during GBA’s 2024-2025 fiscal year are:

President-Elect: Teresa Peterson, P.E., C.M.E., LEED AP O&M, ENV SP (Gannett Fleming)
Secretary/Treasurer: Dan Schaefer, P.E. (Froehling & Roberston)

Directors-at-Large are:

• Kent Bannister, P.Eng. (TREK Geotechnical)
• Elizabeth Clarke (Structure Groups)
• Vic Donald, P.E. (Terracon)
• Carrie Foulk, P.E., G.E. (BSK Associates)
• Jeff Jaros (NTH Consultants)
• Stu Thompson (CTL|Thompson)

GBA is grateful for the service of outgoing board members: Immediate past-President Matt Moler, P.E. (S&ME) and Brad Melocik, P.E., P.H. (DOWL).

The GBA Fiscal Year is May 1, 2024 through April 30, 2025.

Learn more about President Marcozzi’s geoprofessional journey in this director spotlight.

Learn more about each GBA Director.

Left to right: Jeff Jaros, Kent Bannister, Stu Thompson, Vic Donald, Dan Schaefer, Elizabeth Clarke, Carrie Foulk, Teresa Peterson, Guy Marcozzi.